Dick Diver – “Waste The Alphabet”

The Melbourne-based Dick Diver shared their jangly new single “Waste The Alphabet,” the leading track off of the band’s first ever U.S. full-length release, Melbourne, Florida, which is due out early next year. “Waste The Alphabet” is a sweet song, it’s easy listening, and a coy contradiction to everything I would have expected from a band called Dick Diver.

Melbourne, Florida tracklist:

01 “Waste The Alphabet”
02 “Year In Pictures”
03 “Leftovers”
04 “Beat Me Up (Talk To A Counselor)”
05 “Resist”
06 “Percentage Points”
07 “Competition”
08 “Private Number”
09 “Tearing The Posters Down”
10 “Boomer Class”
11 “Blue Time”
12 “View From A Shakey Ladder”

Melbourne, Florida will be out 3/10 via Trouble In Mind/Chapter Music.

Tags: Dick Diver