Erase Errata – “My Life In The Shadows”

Erase Errata have announced their return after what feels like forever — and indeed, although the group has only been on hiatus for four years, their last album came out in 2006. In the earliest years of this millennium, the San Francisco post-punks kicked out pure college radio manna. Despite their West Coast roots, they always felt like a product of the NYC lineage that radiated out from Sonic Youth. Now a trio including founding members Jenny Hoyston, Ellie Erickson, and Bianca Sparta, they’ll release Lost Weekend next year via their own Under The Sun label. Lead single “My Life In The Shadows” sounds like post-punk beach-party music of a sort, and not just because a Texas beachfront image accompanies the audio stream. Check it out below.

(via Pitchfork)

Lost Weekend tracklist:

01 “History Of Handclaps”
02 “In Death, I Suffer”
03 “My Life In Shadows”
04 “Scattered Means”
05 “Watch You’re Language”
06 “Galveston (Dark Tides)”
07 “Don’t Sit/Lie”

Lost Weekend is out 1/20 on Under The Sun.

Tags: Erase Errata