Purity Ring – “Begin Again” + Another Eternity Details

Purity Ring got our attention last month with “Push Pull,” their first new song in over two years, and they’ve finally announced the details of their sophomore album and shared another new track. The album’s called Another Eternity, and is due out on March 3rd via 4AD. Megan James and Corin Roddick recorded the album primarily in their hometown of Edmonton, Alberta, and it was the first time that they made an album in the same room together, after crafting Shrines remotely while living in two different cities. “Begin Again” is another sparkling example of form, pushing the limits of the Purity Ring sound towards pop while still remaining satisfying untethered from time and space. Listen to the new song and check out the tracklist below.

Begin Again Lyrics

01 “Heartsigh”
02 “Bodyache”
03 “Push Pull”
04 “Repetition”
05 “Stranger Than Earth”
06 “Begin Again”
07 “Dust Hymn”
08 “Flood On The Floor”
09 “Sea Castle”
10 “Stillness In Woe”

Another Eternity is out 3/3 via 4AD. You can preorder the album now.

Tags: Purity Ring