Mew – “Satellites” Plus New Album ‘+ -‘ - Details

The Danish psychedelic band Mew made my favorite album of 2009, No More Stories Are Told Today, I’m Sorry They Washed Away // No More Stories, The World Is Grey, I’m Tired, Let’s Wash Away. That was also the last Mew album. Since then, they’ve been largely silent. Today, though, they’ve released a new single as well as details for their forthcoming sixth LP. The record will be called ‘+ -‘ - (that’s pronounced “plus minus”). The single is called “Satellites,” and you can check it out below. I’ve been waiting a long time to hear this, and on first listen, I’m really happy with what I’m hearing. What do you guys think?

‘+ -‘ - is out 4/27. Here’s the tracklist:

01. “Satellites”
02. “Witness”
03. “The Night Believer”
04. “Making Friends”
05. “Clinging To A Bad Dream”
06. “My Complications”
07. “Water Slides”
08. “Interview The Girls”
09. “Rows”
10. “Cross The River On Your Own”

Tags: Mew