Mikal Cronin – “Made My Mind Up”

Mikal Cronin – “Made My Mind Up”

Mikal Cronin back! The melodious Cali garage-rocker and Ty Segall Band member will follow 2013’s great MCII with the aptly titled MCIII. Cronin played everything on the album including tzouras, French horn, saxophone, and trumpet, and he arranged the strings. Judging from the tracklist, the entire second half is a six-part suite. Lead single “Made My Mind Up” is as endlessly likable as anything he’s ever done, a smartly assembled and briskly executed blast of guitar-pop goodness. Hear it below.

MCIII tracklist:
01 “Turn Around”
02 “Made My Mind Up”
03 “Say”
04 “Feel Like”
05 “I’ve Been Loved”
06 “i) Alone”
07 “ii) Gold”
08 “iii) Control”
09 “iv) Ready”
10 “v) Different”
11 “vi) Circle”

MCIII is out 5/3 on Merge.

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?