Brian Wilson’s No Pier Pressure Features She & Him And Kacey Musgraves, Not Frank Ocean And Lana Del Rey

Following the success of 2011’s The SMiLE Sessions, Beach Boys frontman Brian Wilson is releasing a brand new album in April. The artwork above is for No Pier Pressure, which is Wilson’s 11th solo album and features a huge cast of collaborators, including both members of She & Him (M. Ward and Zooey Deschanel), country music darling Kacey Musgraves, fun. singer Nate Ruess, and former Beach Boys members Al Jardine, David Marks, and Blondie Chaplin. Sebu Simonian of Capital Cities is also featured along with plenty of others.

Although it was previously reported that Frank Ocean and Lana Del Rey might be featured on the record, it looks like they didn’t make the cut. Ocean was “potentially” slated to be on “Our Special Love” and Lana on “The Last Song” — while both of those songs are on the newly released track list, no guests are mentioned. (UPDATE: Pitchfork reports that scheduling problems prevented Ocean and LDR from completing their tracks. Says a rep, Wilson “really loved [Ocean’s] voice. Maybe another time.”)

No Pier Pressure is produced by Joe Thomas, who also produced the Beach Boys’ 2012 album That’s Why God Made The Radio. A deluxe edition will include three bonus songs, “Don’t Worry,” “Somewhere Quiet,” and “I’m Feeling Sad.”

Check out the full track list for No Peer Pressure below:

01 “This Beautiful Day”
02 “Runaway Dancer” (featuring Sebu Simonian)
03 “What Ever Happened” (featuring Al Jardine and David Marks)
04 “On The Island” (featuring She & Him)
05 “Our Special Love” (featuring Peter Hollens)
06 “The Right Time” (featuring Al Jardine and David Marks)
07 “Guess You Had To Be There” (featuring Kacey Musgraves)
08 “Tell Me Why” (featuring Al Jardine)
09 “Sail Away” (featuring Blondie Chaplin and Al Jardine)
10 “One Kind Of Love”
11 “Saturday Night” (featuring Nate Ruess)
12 “The Last Song”
13 “Half Moon Bay “

No Pier Pressure is out on 4/7 via Capitol.