Prefuse 73 – “Infrared” (Feat. Sam Dew)

Guillermo Scott Herren is undertaking yet another ambitious project under his Prefuse 73 moniker. This year, he’ll release two EPs and an album before the end of July. The album is called Rivington Não Rio, and will be bookended by two EPs called Forsyth Gardens and Every Color Of Darkness. His label is calling it an “epic triptych” of new music. The first thing he’s shared from this new project is “Infrared,” a practiced, bottom-heavy song featuring vocals from Chicago singer Sam Dew.

(via Pitchfork)

Rivington Não Rio Tracklist:
01 “Señora 95 (Intro)”
02 “Applauded Assumptions”
03 “Quiet One” (Feat. Rob Crow)
04 “Through A Lit And Darkened Path (Pts. 1+2)”
05 “Inside”
06 “Infrared” (Feat. Sam Dew)
07 “Jacinto Lyric Range”
08 “140 Jabs Interlude” (Feat. Milo & Busdriver)
09 “See More Than Just Stars” (Feat. Helado Negro)
10 “Mojav Mating Call”
11 “Open Nerve Farewells”

The full-length album, Rivington Não Rio, will be out 5/12. The Forsyth Gardens EP is out 4/28, and the Every Color Of Darkness EP is out 7/14. All will be released through Temporary Residence.