Big Data – “Snowed In” (Feat. Rivers Cuomo)

Brooklyn-based electro-pop purveyor Big Data — helmed by Producer Alan Wilkis — have a new album on the way, and it features a whole host of collaborators including Weezer’s Rivers Cuomo, Wye Oak’s Jenn Wasner, Twin Shadow’s George Lewis Jr., Jamie Lidell, and Kimbra. After several releases on Wilkis’ own label Wilcassettes, the new 2.0 will be released on Warner Bros. Cuomo is the vocalist on its first glitchy single “Snowed In,” a song that feels like appropriate listening for any of my fellow New Yorkers out there facing down yet another approaching blizzard today. Over earworm power-pop choruses, Cuomo promises to be a comfort in the storm. Watch the clever, HTML-incorporating lyric video below.

(via Pitchfork)

2.0 tracklist:

01 “The Business of Emotion” (Feat. White Sea)
02 “Dangerous” (Feat. Joywave)
03 “Clean” (Feat. Jamie Lidell)
04 “The Glow” (Feat. Kimbra)
05 “Snowed In” (Feat. Rivers Cuomo)
06 “Big Dater”
07 “Automatic” (Feat. Jenn Wasner)
08 “Get Some Freedom” (ft. Dragonette)
09 “Sick For Me” (Feat. Bear Hands)
10 “Perfect Holiday” (Feat. Twin Shadow)

2.0 will be out 3/24 via Warner Bros.