The Armed – “Forever Scum” Video

Detroit hardcore outfit the Armed released their new single “Forever Scum” and its accompanying video today in order to announce their forthcoming untitled full-length. In this simple but effective video, a turntable is doused in gasoline and then lit on fire. It’s a nice DGAF statement that probably took a fair amount of effort to actualize, and it pairs perfectly with the band’s statement about their new single to Fader:

There’s a lack of real, immediate honesty in a lot of music and art… Too much consideration of one’s peers and too little commitment to any statement or direction in fear of being considered uncool, either now or in the future. The result is a big gray blob of same-y rehashed bullshit protected by 15 layers of irony and reference to shield its creator from backlash. This song is about not caring about any of that.

The Armed will release their untitled full-length this summer. Listen to “Forever Scum” and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Future Drugs”
02 “Forever Scum”
03 “Nervewreker”
04 “Rhythm 0″
05 “Enemies Closer”
06 “Blessings”
07 “Dead Actress”
08 “Polarizer”
09 “Ender”
10 “No Risk”
11 “Issachar”
12 “Paradise Day”
13 “Rage of Youth”
14 “Dead Artist”

The untitled full-length will be out 6/23 via No Rest Until Ruin.

Tags: The Armed