Ratatat Announce New Album Magnifique

A few weeks ago, Ratatat dropped their new single “Cream On Chrome” with little fanfare, but the duo is finally following that up with an official album announcement. Bucking convention, the new record is not actually called LP5 — instead, it’ll go by the name of Magnifique. The press release promises that this will be a “return to their core guitar-driven sound.” The cover art for the record is a series of sketches drawn by Evan Mast and Mike Stroud themselves. They’ve shared a short trailer for the album, which also serves as a preview for the intro track. Watch that and check out the tracklist below.

01 “Intro”
02 “Cream On Chrome”
03 “Magnifique”
04 “Abrasive”
05 “Countach”
06 “Drift”
07 “Pricks Of Brightness”
08 “Nightclub Amnesia”
09 “Cold Fingers”
10 “Supreme”
11 “Rome”
12 “Primetime”
13 “I Will Return” (Springwater cover)
14 “Outro”

Magnifique is out 7/17 via XL.

Tags: Ratatat