Destruction Unit – “If Death Ever Slept”

The Arizona DIY psych-sludge bashers in Destruction Unit have spent the past couple of years transforming themselves into a beast of a touring band, and now they’re ready to follow up their 2013 album Deep Trip. The band’s new LP is called Negative Feedback Resistor, and they got some help from Adult Swim in putting it together. Former Dirty Beaches mastermind Alex Zhang Hungtai and Germs drummer Don Bolles make appearances on the album, and the first single is a headlong skree-pound called “If Death Ever Slept.” Listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Disinfect”
02 “Proper Decay”
03 “Salvation”
04 “Chemical Reaction/Chemical Delight”
05 “Animal Instinct”
06 “Judgement Day”
07 “If Death Ever Slept”
08 “The Upper Hand”

Negative Feedback Resistor is out 9/18 on Sacred Bones.