Youth Lagoon – “The Knower”

Last week, Trevor Powers released a free surprise Youth Lagoon 7-inch to a select few record stores worldwide, which contained a new song called “The Knower” and a link that led to a website announcing the name of his next album, Savage Hills Ballroom. The new record was recorded after a move from Bristol, UK fro his hometown of Idaho — that change, along with the passing of a close friend that led him to cancel the remainder of his Wondrous Bughouse tour, saw him switching up his sound yet again. “The Knower” is airier and more open than what Powers has put out before, and much more poppier while still retaining some of his old-school charm. Check it out below.

(via NPR)

01 “Officer Telephone”
02 “Highway Patrol Stun Gun”
03 “The Knower”
04 “No One Can Tell”
05 “Doll’s Estate”
06 “Rotten Human”
07 “Kerry”
08 “Again”
09 “Free Me”
10 “X-Ray

Savage Hills Ballroom is out 9/25 via Fat Possum

Tags: Youth Lagoon