Fuzz – “Pollinate” & “Rat Race”

Ty Segall is an indie-level rock star in his own right, but he isn’t above playing a supporting role. On the side, Segall plays drums in the hard-riffing stoner-rock power trio Fuzz, who released a truly kickass self-titled debut in 2013. Segall is now back behind the kit on the band’s forthcoming second album, naturally titled II, which comes out this fall. By way of announcing the album, the band just shared its first two singles. “Pollinate” is a wild psychedelic stomper with some truly bloodthirsty low-end, which “Rat Race” is a bit faster and more straightforward, with some head-blown electric-piano work. Both songs show us a band whose members are completely locked in with one another. Listen to both songs and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Time Collapse Pt.II / The 7th Terror”
02 “Rat Race”
03 “Let It Live”
04 “Pollinate”
05 “Bringer Of Light”
06 “Pipe”
07 “Say Hello”
08 “Burning Wreath”
09 “Red Flag”
10 “Jack The Maggot”
11 “New Flesh”
12 “Sleestak”
13 “Silent Sits The Dust Bowl”
14 “II”

II is out 10/23 on In The Red.

Tags: Fuzz, Ty Segall