Bikini Kill Announce Revolution Girl Style Now Reissue With Previously Unreleased Songs

Bikini Kill released their debut demo cassette, Revolution Girl Style Now!, in 1991, and now it’s been announced that the band’s early body of work will be put out on vinyl, CD, and digital formats for the first time ever. Bikini Kill Records will release the reissue in September, which will feature three previously unreleased songs: “Ocean Song,” “Just Once,” and “Playground.” The original demos were recorded in Olympia, Washington’s ABC House by Pat Maley, and the reissue has been mixed by Guy Picciotto and mastered by John Golden. A limited-edition copy of the original cassette will be made available via mail order, and the first 500 preorders of the LP come with a poster. The first 300 CD preorders come with a button and sticker. Check out the tracklist and watch a trailer for the reissue below.

01 “Candy”
02 “Dadd’s L’il Girl”
03 “Feels Blind”
04 “Suck My Left One”
05 “Carnival”
06 “This Is Not a Test”
07 “Double Dare Ya”
08 “Liar”
09 “Ocean Song”
10 “Just Once”
11 “Playground”

Revolution Girl Style Now! is out 9/22 via Bikini Kill Records. Preorder it here.

Tags: Bikini Kill