Stephen Malkmus, Cass McCombs Contribute To Supergroup Soldiers Of Fortune’s New Album

Soldiers Of Fortune are a supergroup that will be releasing their new album Early Risers via Mexican Summer on 11/6. As Pitchfork points out, the group is made up of Kid Millions (Man Forever, Oneida), Barry London (Oneida), Matt Sweeney (Chavez, Zwan), Jesper Eklow (Endless Boogie), Brad Truax (Interpol), and Mike Bones (Oneida). The group has shared the LP’s first single today, “Nail,” and announced some intriguing collaborators that worked on the album, including Stephen Malkmus, Cass McCombs, Dan Melchior, Ethan Miller (Comets On Fire), and more. Listen to the first song and check out the album details below.

Soldiers Of Fortune

01 “Nails”
02 “Cinnamon Man”
03 “Campus Swagger”
04 “Old Roman Wall”
05 “Dog Tooth Down”
06 “Pure Shame”
07 “Santa Monica”
08 “Fatigues”
09 “Kall Mi Kaos”
10 “Which”

Early Risers is out 11/6 via Mexican Summer.