Here’s What Your Favorite Bands Wore For Halloween 2015

Stars: they’re just like us! Which means that on October 31st, the spookiest day of the year, they don wacky clothing that they would never otherwise wear and head out on the town for some ghoulish fun. Well, most of them:

(And if they were really like me, they would stress out about it for weeks and not have any costume ideas and then hastily throw something together at the last second and hope that no one pressed them on it too much, but I digress.) Check out your favorite musicians’ Halloween looks below, and let us know what you went as (Banana Newsom?).

Grimes

Skeleton person, plus bonus Flaca from Orange Is The New Black

With flaca

A photo posted by Grimezsz (@actuallygrimes) on

Mac DeMarco

Darth Maul, a nun

A photo posted by Alex Calder (@alexcalderama) on

#Halloween

A photo posted by Kiera McNally (@minikikiipad) on

Lauren Mayberry (CHVRCHES)

Robert Smith, Edward Scissorhands

TFW you dress as Robert Smith for Halloween and no one gets it…

A photo posted by Lauren Mayberry (@laurenevemayberry) on

… So you have to turn it into Edward Scissorhands. Make up by tour manager extraordinaire Cara McDaniel.

A photo posted by Lauren Mayberry (@laurenevemayberry) on

Avey Tare (Animal Collective)

Eyes Without A Face

Guess who is who ? 👻 @aveytare_voiceofthefly #eyeswithoutaface #dadaladyinmourning

A photo posted by abs (@abbyportner) on

Maynard James Keenan (Tool, Puscifer)

Robert Plant

Went as Rupert Plant of Fred Zepplin last night.

A photo posted by Puscifer & Caduceus (@puscifer) on

Courtney Barnett

Freddie Krueger

H2014

A photo posted by courtneymelba (@courtneymelba) on

Ed Droste (Grizzly Bear)

Frida Kahlo? A flower?

Happy Halloween , jk! I'm having the best time! #40istheneuirene

A photo posted by Ed Droste (@edroste) on

Upgraded from a flower to a crazy skells , even shaved for it …feat. @busyphilipps

A photo posted by Ed Droste (@edroste) on

Craig Finn (the Hold Steady)

Paul Stanley from KISS

"All Paul" before hitting stage tonight in Pittsburgh. So fun. Thanks @clubcafelive #FinnInPit #FITF

A photo posted by Craig Finn (@steadycraig) on

Martin Courtney (Real Estate)

Cheers guys

A photo posted by Martin Courtney (@martincourtney) on

Matt Mondanile (Real Estate, Ducktails)

Wayne from Wayne’s World, plus bonus Dent May as UPS guy

A photo posted by Matt Mondanile (@mattmondanile) on

Nikolai Fraiture (the Strokes)

Niko Minaj

Niko Minaj bishes. Whatz good? Happy Halloween

A photo posted by Nikolai Fraiture (@nikolai_fraiture) on

Sky Ferreira

The Corpse Bride?

Thanks @loftjet for my casual day look

A photo posted by Sky Ferreira (@skyferreira) on

Alex Turner (Arctic Monkeys) & Miles Kane

The Riddler and Ric Flair

Halloween 2015

A photo posted by David Adcock (@david.adcock) on

Toro Y Moi

A photo posted by @lukespukashells on

Angel Olsen

Everything is tragic

A photo posted by Angel Olsen (@angelolsenmusic) on

Laura Jane Grace (Against Me!)

Mott The Ghoulple?

#alltheyoungghouls

A photo posted by Laura Jane Grace (@laurajanegrace) on

Sadie Dupuis (Speedy Ortiz)

Skeleton

Haim

Skeletons, Top Gun, Elvira Hancock from Scarface

fbf @florence

A photo posted by Este haim (@estehaim) on

TOP

A photo posted by Este haim (@estehaim) on

Don't call me baby, I'm not your baby

A photo posted by babyhaim (@babyhaim) on

Jenny Lewis

Frog

by @jennylsq

A photo posted by jenny lewis (@jennydianelewis) on

Amelia Meath (Sylvan Esso) & Jenn Wasner (Wye Oak)

A Very #basic Halloween

A photo posted by @flockofdimes on

Bethany Cosentino (Best Coast)

Chucky

HAPPY HALLOWEEN FREAKS! THANK YOU DUBLIN FOR PARTYING WITH US!!!

A photo posted by Best Coast (@best_coast) on

Chromeo

Each other

Never gets old. 🎃 Have a funky Halloween!

A photo posted by chromeo (@chromeo) on

DIIV

DIIV #MohawkAustin

A photo posted by Mohawk (@mohawkaustin) on

The Staves

Ghostface from Scream

Thanks Norwich – Happy Halloween!!!

A photo posted by The Staves (@thestaves) on

Wet

Paul Stanley from KISS, clowns

happy helloween

A photo posted by Wet (@wet) on

Taylor Swift

Olaf from Frozen

Olaf vibes.

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Justin Bieber

Jackie Moon from Semi-Pro

Jackie moooooooooon #semipro

A photo posted by Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) on

Katy Perry

Mic drop

*Drops mic on your Halloween* 🎤

A photo posted by KATY PERRY (@katyperry) on

Gwen Stefani

Bloody cowgirl or something

Hi Halloween gx 🎃

A photo posted by Gwen Stefani (@gwenstefani) on

The Game

Jidenna

Years & Years

Undead Spice Girls

Splice up your life 😉🔪#murderedmelc #friendshipneverends

A photo posted by Years & Years (@yearsandyears) on

Miley Cyrus

Tooth

Crinkled a$$ toof and toof fairy @vijatm

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Snoop Dogg

An actual dog

A photo posted by snoopdogg (@snoopdogg) on