The High Llamas – “Here Comes The Rattling Trees”

London pastoral poppers the High Llamas haven’t released an album since 2011’s Talahomi Way, but last year their long-time label Drag City teased that the band was working on a new “musical narrative” project called Here Comes The Rattling Trees, and they’ve played a few shows around the UK throughout 2014 billed under that title. Today we’ve been given the first recorded music from the project in the form of a title track. The release is being underscored as “Music From The Original Stage Production,” which means that it’s probably tracks culled from those live performances, and more performances could be coming in the future. Check out the first track and tracklist for the new record below.

01 “Prelude”
02 “Amy Recalls”
03 “Here Come The Rattling Trees”
04 “Runner Recalls”
05 “Bramble Underscore”
06 “Bramble Black”
07 “Mona Underscore”
08 “Mona’s Song”
09 “Decorator Recalls”
10 “McKain Underscore”
11 “McKain James”
12 “Plumber Recalls”
13 “Livorno Underscore”
13 “Livorno”
14 “Jackie Underscore”
15 “Jackie”

Here Come The Rattling Trees: Music From The Original Stage Production is out 1/22 via Drag City.