Quilt – “Eliot St.”

Quilt just announced that they will release their third full-length album, the follow up to Held In Splendor, in February of next year by way of Mexican Summer. According to a press release, Plaza is deeply indebted to the band’s time on the road in 2014, and particularly the weeks they spent in Georgia. Quilt met Matt Arnett while touring in Oregon — the man who happens to be partially responsible for the remarkable “Quilts Of Gee’s Bend” traveling art exhibit — and he invited the band to record at his own Grocery On Home in Atlanta. It was there that Quilt reworked some of their old voice memos and traveling songs into a proper album. “Eliot St.” is the first single, a delicately arranged song that mimics the sun creeping across a field at dawn in some unidentifiable rural place. Listen and check out Plaza’s tracklist below.

Plaza tracklist:

01 “Passersby”
02 “Roller”
03 “Searching For”
04 “O’Connor’s Barn”
05 “Eliot St.”
06 “Hissing My Plea”
07 “Something There”
08 “Padova”
09 “Your Island”
10 “Own Ways”

Plaza is out 2/26 via Mexican Summer.

Tags: Quilt