Wild Nothing – “Reichpop”

Indie-pop swoon-merchants Wild Nothing are coming back next month with a new album called Life Of Pause, and we’ve heard the early tracks “To Know You” and “TV Queen.” The third song they’ve shared is the new single “Reichpop,” which makes up for its deeply questionable title with a lovely shimmering vibraphone-tingle that somehow reminds me of both Tortoise and Tears For Fears at the same time. It’s a prettily dazed piece of music, and it’ll appear as the first track on the album, which says good things about the album. Listen to it below.

Life Of Pause is out 2/19 on Captured Tracks.

Tags: Wild Nothing