Yeasayer – “I Am Chemistry” Video

Yeasayer – “I Am Chemistry” Video

New York rock searchers Yeasayer haven’t released a new album since 2012’s Fragrant World, but they have now broken their silence. Last month, the band started posting mysterious teasers for what sure seems to be a new album, possibly titled Amen & Goodbye. And this morning, a new single called “I Am Chemistry” has appeared on Spotify. The song is a churning groove that packs a whole lot into its five minutes: A percussive rhythmic base, a proggy synth excursion, and what sounds like a children’s choir singing over a florid piano. Listen to the song below.

UPDATE: Yeasayer’s new album Amen & Goodbye is indeed coming out this year, in April. And the deeply trippy “I Am Chemistry” video, directed by New Media Limited, is out now. You can check out the video and the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Daughters of Cain”
02 “I Am Chemistry”
03 “Silly Me”
04 “Half Asleep”
05 “Dead Sea Scrolls”
06 “Prophecy Gun”
07 “Computer Canticle 1″
08 “Divine Simulacrum”
09 “Child Prodigy”
10 “Gerson’s Whistle”
11 “Uma”
12 “Cold Night”
13 “Amen & Goodbye”

Amen & Goodbye is out 4/1 on Mute.

more from News

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.