Governors Ball 2016 Lineup

Governors Ball 2016 Lineup

Governors Ball returns to Randall’s Island Park the first weekend of June, and today the NYC music festival has shared its 2016 lineup. Topping the bill is Kanye West, who may have a lot of new music to perform by then. The same is true of the Strokes, the Killers, Beck, M83, and Haim, all of whom are near the top of the poster (designed by Kanye’s DONDA creative agency!) and most of whom cracked our 2016 most anticipated albums list. Among the other potential highlights: Robyn, Death Cab For Cutie, Chvrches, Miguel, Father John Misty, Jamie xx, Eagles Of Death Metal, Courtney Barnett, Bully, Against Me!, Purity Ring, De La Soul, Bat For Lashes, Torres, Thundercat, Fidlar, and Vic Mensa. Check out the full lineup below (in text form and on a non-DONDA poster), get ticket info here, and check out the festival website for everything else.

Kanye West
The Strokes
The Killers
Death Cab For Cutie
Of Monsters And Men
Chet Faker
Two Door Cinema Club
Miike Snow
Father John Misty
Jamie XX
Bloc Party
Gary Clark Jr.
Big Grams (Big Boi + Phantogram)
Matt & Kim
Lord Huron
Action Bronson
Purity Ring
Mac Miller
Courtney Barnett
Joey Bada$$
Thomas Jack
Eagles of Death Metal
Duke Dumont
De La Soul
Cold War Kids
Years & Years
Vince Staples
Catfish And The Bottlemen
Against Me!
Christine And The Queens
Vic Mensa
Albert Hammond Jr.
Betty Who
Bat For Lashes
Jon Bellion
Marian Hill
Bob Moses
Elle King
The Knocks
Circa Waves
Meg Mac
Black Pistol Fire
Blank Range
London Souls
Louis The Child
Public Access T.V.
Day Wave
Holly Miranda
Whilk & Misky
Eliot Sumner
Tor Miller

Here’s that alternate poster:

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?