HBO’s Vinyl To Feature New Songs From Iggy Pop And Chris Cornell, Theme By Sturgill Simpson

The new Martin Scorsese, Terence Winter and Mick Jagger-produced HBO series Vinyl will premiere on 2/14, and though we’ve already seen several trailers for the show, we haven’t heard much about the music that will be featured on it up until now. Billboard reports that the show will release Volume 1 of its original soundtrack in the days leading up to the premiere. After that soundtrack is released, a new EP will drop each Friday comprising music representative of the forthcoming Sunday episode. The show takes place in New York in the early ’70s and Sturgill Simpson wrote its theme. Iggy Pop and Chris Cornell both contributed new songs to Vinyl, and the music of Julian Casablancas, Charli XCX, the Arcs, Jessie J, Royal Blood, Jess Glynne, DJ Cassidy, Charlie Wilson, Nate Ruess, Trey Songz will also be featured on the show. David Johansen re-recorded two New York Dolls tracks, both of which will be included on the official release. Check out the tracklist below.

01 Ty Taylor – “The World Is Yours”
02 David Johansen – “Personality Crisis” (New York Dolls)
03 Kaleo – “No Good”
04 Sturgill Simpson – “Sugar Daddy” (Theme From Vinyl)
05 Ruth Brown – “Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean”
06 Otis Redding – “Mr. Pitiful”
07 Dee Dee Warwick – “Suspicious Minds”
08 Mott the Hoople – “All The Way From Memphis”
09 David Johansen – “Stranded In The Jungle” (New York Dolls)
10 Chris Kenner – “I Like It Like That”
11 Ty Taylor – “Cha Cha Twist”
12 The Jimmy Castor Bunch – “It’s Just Begun”
13 Soda Machine – “Want Ads”
14 The Meters – “Hand Clapping Song”
15 Soda Machine – “Slippin’ Into Darkness”
16 Edgar Winter – “Frankenstein”
17 Nasty Bits – “Rotten Apple”
18 Foghat – “I Just Want To Make Love To You”

Vinyl: Music From The HBO Original Series – Volume 1 is out 2/12 via Atlantic/Warner Bros.