Rihanna’s ANTI Is Out, And It’s Got A Tame Impala Cover

Rihanna’s ANTI Is Out, And It’s Got A Tame Impala Cover

Tonight, someone who subscribes to Tidal — possibly Jay Z? — logged in and noticed that ANTI, Rihanna’s imminent new album, had been mysteriously uploaded early:

Of course, the biggest surprise here is that Tidal subscribers really do exist. (What’s next, unicorns?) But there also a few surprises on the tracklist. The album has since been taken down from Tidal, but going off of some screencaps, as Pitchfork points out, ANTI does include the Drake-featuring single “Work,” which Rihanna shared this morning, but not “Bitch Better Have My Money,” “FourFiveSeconds,” or “American Oxygen.” SZA also guests on the opening track, “Consideration.” Check out the full leaked tracklist below.

01 “Consideration” (Feat. SZA)
02 “James Joint”
03 “Kiss it Better”
04 “Work” (Feat. Drake)
05 “Desperado”
06 “Woo” (Feat. Travi$ Scott)
07 “Needed Me”
08 “Yeah, I Said It”
09 “Same Ol’ Mistakes”
10 “Never Ending”
11 “Love On The Brain”
12 “Higher”
13 “Close To You”

“Same Ol’ Mistakes” is a cover of Tame Impala’s Currents track “New Person Same Old Mistakes.” In addition to Kevin Parker and Drake, writing credits include The-Dream (“Woo”), The Weeknd (“Woo”), DJ Mustard (“Needed Me”), Jeff Bhaskar (“Kiss It Better”), Timbaland (“Yeah, I Said It”), and No I.D. (“Higher”).

ANTI is still supposedly arriving this week, which could mean later tonight or two months from now. Who knows!

UPDATE: Tidal put the whole album back up. Subscribers can stream in full (and non-subscribers can preview) here. A deluxe version available Friday will reportedly have three bonus songs.

UPDATE 2: You can now download the album for free, MP3 or Flac.

more from News

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already disabled it? Click here to refresh.