Lontalius – “Glow”

Lontalius is Eddie Johnston, a New Zealand teenager who came up covering pop songs on YouTube. Lorde and Troye Sivan are among his fans, and as of today, so am I. The first single from Johnston’s forthcoming Partisan Records debut I’ll Forget 17 is “Glow,” a sad, sweeping, guitar-driven track that strikes me as a post-Drake take on depressive Scottish rock bands like Frightened Rabbit and the Twilight Sad. It’s a seriously pretty epic ballad about how love and honesty can lift you out of a funk, and I highly recommend you listen below.


01 “A Feeling So Sweet”
02 “All I Wanna Say”
03 “Kick In The Head”
04 “Light Shines Through Dust”
05 “Selfless”
06 “My Dreams Are Dark”
07 “Glow”
08 “It’s Not Love”
09 “I Was More Than”
10 “Yr Heart Is Beating”

I’ll Forget 17 is out 3/25 on Partisan. Pre-order it on MP3, CD, or LP.

Tags: Lontalius