Mark Kozelek – “Win” (Feat. Mike Patton) (David Bowie Cover)

Mark Kozelek has announced an all-covers album called Mark Kozelek Sings Favorites, which he teased at the end of last year and which will be out this spring. The LP features Kozelek singing songs by artists including Modest Mouse, Bob Seger, and Waylon Jennings, accompanied solely by piano and a few guest singers like Faith No More’s Mike Patton and Low’s Mimi Parker. As a first taste, he’s shared his version of David Bowie’s Young Americans track “Win” with backing vocals from Patton, who also sings on 10CC’s “I’m Not In Love.” Listen over on Kozelek’s official website here or below and check out the rest of the tracklist…

01 “Send In The Clowns”
02 “Moon River”
03 “Win”
04 “I’m Not In Love”
05 “Amanda”
06 “O Holy Night”
07 “Mainstreet”
08 “Somewhere Over The Rainbow”
09 “Get Along Home Cindy”
10 “Another Day”
11 “Float On”
12 “Something Stupid”

Mark Kozelek Sings Favorites is out 5/27 on Kozelek’s Caldo Verde label.