The Field The Follower Details

Good news for people who like twinkly, thumping prettiness! Axel Willner, the Swedish minimal techno master who records as the Field, released Cupid’s Head, his last album, back in 2013, and now he’s about to follow it up. The new Field album is called The Follower, and it’s coming this spring. The LP only includes six tracks, but it fits on two LPs, so we can expect those tracks to be long. In a press release, Willner says that “the whole album came around through experimenting with a lot of new recording equipment and gear.” Check out the tracklist below.

01 “The Follower”
02 “Pink Sun”
03 “Monte Verita?”
04 “Soft Streams”
05 “Raise The Dead”
06 “Reflecting Lights”

The Follower is out 4/1 on Kompakt.

Tags: The Field