Flatbush Zombies – “Bounce”

Brooklyn acid rap trio Flatbush Zombies are back and in full promo mode for their upcoming debut LP 3001: A Laced Odyssey. After a two-year hiatus since their collab EP with fellow Flatbush brethren the Underachievers, they returned with the ill one-off “Glorious Thugs,” paying homage to Bone-Thugs-N-Harmony by murdering a repurposing of their Biggie collab “Notorious Thugs.” The first single from the upcoming full-length, “Bounce,” is quintessential Zombies. Erick Arc Elliot’s beat samples a ringing guitar, blending it with some trap sonics and classical piano. As usual, Meech comes off the nicest on a verse filled with plenty of onomatopoeia, slick similes, and inventive metaphors. Juice isn’t far behind with one of his usual stellar hyped verses with a locked-in cadence. It took them some time to get their label off the ground, but if this single is any indication, 3001 will be a dope kick-off. The Beast Coast movement is alive and well. Listen.


01 “The Odyssey”
02 “Bounce”
03 “R.I.P.C.D”
04 “A Spike Lee Joint” Feat. Anthony Flammia
05 “Fly Away”
06 “Ascension”
07 “Smoke Break (Interlude)”
08 “Trade-Off”
09 “Good Grief” Feat. Diamante
10 “New Phone, Who Dis?”
11 “This Is It”
12 “Your Favorite Rap Song”

3001: A Laced Odyssey is out 3/11 on the Zombies own The Glorious Dead Records. Pre-order is available in digital and physical formats here. The awesome artwork is below.