Those Pretty Wrongs – “Ordinary”

Those Pretty Wrongs are the duo of the Freewheelers’ Luther Russell and Jody Stephens, Big Star’s drummer and sole surviving founding member. They released their debut 7″ last year on Burger Records, and now, as Pitchfork points out, they’ve announced a full-length follow-up and shared its lovely opening track “Ordinary.” The LP was recorded in Memphis with Stephens’ old drum kit and the late Big Star co-leader Chris Bell’s guitars, and last year’s “Lucky Guy” will be on it. Listen to “Ordinary” below.

Those Pretty Wrongs is out 5/6 via Ardent/Burger.