Torn Hawk – “Feeling Is Law”

The guitarist and producer Luke Wyatt just announced that he’ll release Union And Return, the third album under his Torn Hawk alias, this spring. The album follows up Wyatt’s 2014 LP Let’s Cry And Do Pushups At The Same Time, and Wyatt recorded it at home in Berlin. First single “Feeling Is Law” is a carefully-textured instrumental electronic shimmer that sounds vaguely like something that would be playing in the background of a ’90s instructional video. Below, listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist.

01 “The Romantic”
02 “Feeling Is Law”
03 “Borderlands”
04 “With My Back To The Tower”
05 “Thornfield”
06 “Friends & Family”
07 “Scene On A Staircase”
08 “Our Knives”
09 “The Archers”
10 “To Miss The Mark”
11 “Die Swimming In The Sea Here”

Union And Return is out 5/13 on Mexican Summer.

Tags: Torn Hawk