Garbage Announce New Album Strange Little Birds

Garbage Announce New Album Strange Little Birds

’90s alt-pop warriors Garbage came off of hiatus with their 2012 album Not Your Kind Of People, and last year, they celebrated the 20th anniversary of their landmark self-titled debut with a tour and a reissue. Later this spring, as Pitchfork points out, they’ll release a new album called Strange Little Birds, which they produced themselves. In a press release, frontwoman Shirley Manson says, “To me, this record, funnily enough, has the most to do with the first record than any of the previous records. It’s getting back to that beginner’s headspace.” Below, check out the album’s tracklist.

01 “Sometimes”
02 “Empty”
03 “Blackout”
04 “If I Lost You”
05 “Night Drive Loneliness”
06 “Even Though Our Love Is Doomed”
07 “Magnetized”
08 “We Never Tell”
09 “So We Can Stay Alive”
10 “Teaching Little Fingers To Play”
11 “Amends”

Strange Little Birds is out 6/10 on the band’s own STUNVOLUME label.

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?