Mourn – “Evil Dead”

Young Barcelona punk four-piece Mourn, one of the best new bands of 2015, put out their awesome self-titled debut last year. Back in December, they announced that they already had a new LP ready to go, but that their Spanish label was holding it hostage. It seems they’ve sorted out the conflict, however, because as Pitchfork points out, they’ve just officially announced their sophomore LP Ha, Ha, He. and shared its lead single. The nervy “Evil Dead” is yet another reason to be excited about this band, and you can hear two versions of it below.

Ha, Ha, He. tracklist:

01 “Flee”
02 “Evil Dead”
03 “Brother Brother”
04 “Howard”
05 “The Unexpected (New Mix)”
06 “Storyteller”
07 “Gertrudis, Get Through This! (New Mix)”
08 “President Bullshit”
09 “I Am a Chicken”
10 “Second Sage”
11 “Irrational Friend”
12 “Fry Me”

Ha, Ha, He. is out 6/3 via Captured Tracks.

Tags: Mourn