Psychic Ills – “I Don’t Mind” (Feat. Hope Sandoval)

We haven’t heard from Psychic Ills since 2013’s One Track Mind, but that’s about to change. The Brooklyn experimental psych duo will release Inner Journey Out this June, and details on the album arrive today along with a monumentally chill new single called “I Don’t Mind.” Credit some of those vibes to the presence of Mazzy Star’s Hope Sandoval, but the sunbaked track would feel like a desert mirage even without her vocals among the acoustic strums and pedal steel. It’s an extremely promising omen for this band’s continued evolution, and you can hear it below.


01 “Back To You”
02 “Another Change”
03 “I Don’t Mind” (Feat. Hope Sandoval)
04 “Mixed Up Mind”
05 “All Alone”
06 “New Mantra”
07 “Coca-Cola Blues”
08 “Baby”
09 “Music In My Head”
10 “No Worry”
11 “Hazel Green”
12 “Confusion (I’m Alright)”
13 “Ra Wah Wah”
14 “Fade Me Out”

Inner Journey Out is out 6/3 on Sacred Bones. Pre-order it at iTunes or Bandcamp and get “I Don’t Mind” instantly.