Andy Stott – “Butterflies” Video

Manchester producer Andy Stott has been silent since 2014’s Faith In Strangers, but today he’s back with the announcement of his new album, Too Many Voices, along with a video for lead single “Butterflies.” The track leans toward the synthed-out, minimal grooves of Blood Orange and Kaytranada with buoyant, intricate drum patterns for an alluring midnight pop trip. The matching clip, directed by Michael England, features dancer/producer Rafael “Hitmaker” Chinx Martin showcasing his fluid movements in slow motion all over NYC. Unsuspecting New Yorkers get to witness Martin doing his thing on subway platforms, inside subway cars, on sculptures and statues, and sidewalks. Watch.



01 “Waiting For You”
02 “Butterflies”
03 “New Romantic”
04 “First Night Alone”
05 “Forgotten”
06 “Selfish”
07 “On My Mind”
08 “Over”
09 “Too Many Voices”

Live dates:

03/31 Nashville, TN @ Big Ears Festival
04/29 Las Vegas, NV @ Further Future Festival
05/07 Pioneer Town, CA @ Pappy & Harriets w/Four Tet and Ben UFO

Too Many Voices is out 4/22 on Modern Love.