Gone Is Gone – “Violescent”

Last week, members of Mastodon, Queens Of The Stone Age, and At The Drive-In teased the formation of a new supergroup named Gone Is Gone. Rumor had it that the project would be unveiled next week during a performance in Los Angeles, but we don’t even have the wait that long because their debut single is here now! It’s called “Violescent,” and it rocks just as hard as you’d expect it to for a group that counts Mastodon’s Troy Sanders, QOTSA’s Troy Van Leeuwen, ATDI’s Tony Hajjar, and Mike Zarin as its members. Listen to their first song below, which comes off a 8-track self-titled EP due out in July.

01 “Violescent”
02 “Starlight”
03 “Stolen From Me”
04 “Character”
05 “One Divided”
06 “Praying From The Danger”
07 “Recede And Enter”
08 “This Chapter”

The Gone Is Gone EP is out 7/8 via Rise.