GØGGS – “Glendale Junkyard”

Late last year, Ty Segall formed the new band GØGGS with Ex-Cult’s Chris Shaw and Charles Moothart, who also plays in Segall’s other project Fuzz. Today, they’re officially announcing their self-titled debut album, which will feature guests like Mikal Cronin, Wand’s Cory Hanson, and Vial’s Denee Petracek and which a press release describes as “ten tracks of misanthropic noise to bring home to mom’s house on fire.” We’ve heard one of those tracks already, the 2015 single “She Got Harder,” and now they’ve shared another one, “Glendale Junkyard.” Unsurprisingly, it rips, and you can hear it below.


01 “Falling In”
02 “Shotgun Shooter”
03 “She Got Harder”
04 “Smoke The Würm”
05 “Gøggs”
06 “Assassinate the Doctor”
07 “Needle Trade Off”
08 “Future Nothing”
09 “Final Notice”
10 “Glendale Junkyard”

Tour dates:

07/15 Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo/Echoplex *
07/16 Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo/Echoplex *
07/17 San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
07/19 Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
07/22 New York, NY @ Rough Trade NYC

* In The Red Records 25th Anniversary

GØGGS is out 7/1 on In The Red.