Henry Rollins Announces New Dinosaur Jr Album Give A Glimpse Of What Yer Not

Dinosaur Jr. recruited Henry Rollins to record a video announcing their new album, Give A Glimpse Of What Yer Not, which is out on 8/5. It’s the band’s first new album since 2012’s I Bet On Sky. In the clip, Rollins enthuses on the group’s prowess: “Like every other Dinosaur Jr. record, it is fantastic. They are one of my favorite bands and one of the best live bands ever,” he says before the video fades into a brief snippet of a new track. Check out the tracklist and announcement below below.

01 “Goin Down”
02 “Tiny”
03 “Be A Part”
04 “I Told Everyone”
05 “Love Is…”
06 “Good To Know”
07 “I Walk For Miles”
08 “Lost All Day”
09 “Knocked Around”
10 “Mirror”
11 “Left/Right”

Give A Glimpse Of What Yer Not is out 8/5 via Jagjaguwar.