P.S. Eliot Announce Reunion Tour, Compilation

P.S. Eliot Announce Reunion Tour, Compilation

Before Katie Crutchfield started her solo project Waxahatchee, and before Allison Crutchfield teamed with Kyle Gilbride to form the punk band Swearin’, the sisters played together under the name P.S. Eliot. They split up in 2011, after a four year run, and today Pitchfork announced that Crutchfield’s will reunite the band to tour in September. In addition, they will release a 50-track compilation album by way of Don Giovanni that features digital remasters of both 2009’s Introverted Romance In Our Troubled Minds and 2011’s Sadie, as well as their 2010 Living In Squalor EP, demos, and home recordings. The two-disc release will include an oral history of the band written by Liz Pelly. Check out “We’d Never Agree,” the album’s tracklist, and P.S. Eliot’s tour dates below.

2007-2011 tracklist:

01 “Tennessee”
02 “We’d Never Agree”
03 “Hail Mary”
04 “Incoherent Love Songs”
05 “Augustus”
06 “Like How You Are”
07 “Tangible Romance”
08 “Tonight”
09 “The Cyborg”
10 “Zoroaster”
11 “Sore Subject”
12 “Troubled Medium”
13 “Talk”
14 “Crosseyed”
15 “Sadie”
16 “Asphalt”
17 Pink Sheets”
18 “Untitled”
19 “Shitty & Tragic”
20 “Jesus Christ”
21 “Peach”
22 “Diana”
23 “Dead Letters”
24 “Mood Ring”
25 “Watch On Mute”
26 “Broken Record”
27 “Cry Uncle”
28 “Acid Flashbacks”
29 “Dark”
30 “Bear Named Otis”
31 “Broken Record”
32 “Entendre”
33 “Like How You Are”
34 “Tonight”
35 “Troubled Medium”
36 “Crosseyed (Demo)”
37 “Incoherent Love Songs (Demo)”
38 “Asphalt (Demo)”
39 “Hail Mary (Demo)”
40 “Cry Uncle (Demo)”
41 “The Cyborg (Demo)”
42 “Tangible Romance (Demo)”
43 “Jesus Christ (Demo)”
44 “Dead Letters (Demo)”
45 “Bear Named Otis (Demo)”
46 “Untitled (Demo)”
47 “Diana (Demo)”
48 “Watch On Mute (Demo)”
49 “Sore Subject (Demo)”
50 “Zoroaster (Demo)”

Tour dates:

09/09 Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
09/10 San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Shop
09/13 Chicago, IL @ Subterranean
09/15 Brooklyn, NY @ Market Hotel *
09/16 Asbury Park, NJ @ New Alternative Music Festival
09/19 Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA

* with Ought

2007-2011 is out 9/2 via Don Giovanni. Pre-order it here.

more from News

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.