Preoccupations – “Anxiety” Video

Preoccupations — the band formerly known as Viet Cong — are back with a new album, the follow-up to the last year’s at-the-time self-titled Viet Cong. The new record is also self-titled (so, Preoccupations), and “Anxiety” is its churning lead single that comes attached to a creepy video directed by Yoonha Park. It’s described as “a catalog of childhood phobias and anxieties.” Watch and listen below.

01 “Anxiety”
02 “Monotony”
03 “Zodiac”
04 “Memory”
05 “Degraded”
06 “Sense”
07 “Forbidden”
08 “Stimulation”
09 “Fever”

Preoccupations is out 9/16 via Jagjaguwar.