Sigur Rós Tease “Route One” Online Event Today

Sigur Rós played one of the best concerts I’ve ever seen at Primavera Sound, and they’re promising new music on their upcoming theater tour. So there’s two of the many reasons to be interested in whatever they’re doing online today. The transcendent post-rock balladeers are teasing an event called “Route One” happening today at 9PM GMT/5PM EDT/2PM PDT at their website. The band’s publicist cannot provide further information at this time, so it could be a concert livestream, a music video debut, some kind of art film — really anything is possible. In the meantime, check out a looping promo video and their various social media teasers.

#sigurrosrouteone (soon)

A photo posted by sigur rós (@sigurros) on


A photo posted by sigur rós (@sigurros) on

#sigurrosrouteone tonight on our site, link in bio

A video posted by sigur rós (@sigurros) on

Tags: Sigur Rós