Prophets Of Rage – “Prophets Of Rage”

Happy Republican National Convention! Trump will be busy Making America Great Again in Cleveland this week while the rest of us tremble in fear at the prospect of his presidency. The political supergroup Prophets Of Rage released their debut single today to commemorate this deeply upsetting event in our nation’s history. In case you’re unfamiliar, Prophets Of Rage comprises Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, and Brad Wilk (all the Rage Against The Machine members except Zach De La Rocha), Public Enemy’s Chuck D and DJ Lord, and Cypress Hill’s B-Real. The band will embark on their massive Make America Rage Again tour tomorrow, after performing for the first time at LA’s Whiskey A Go Go back in June. Morello describes the band as an “elite task force of revolutionary musicians determined to confront this mountain of election year bullshit.” This self-titled track will be included on the band’s forthcoming EP. Listen to “Prophets Of Rage” via Pitchfork below.

Prophets Of Rage will release an EP later this year.

UPDATE: Today, Prophets Of Rage performed at the End Poverty Now! rally in Cleveland, where the Republican National Convention is being held. After that, they played in Cleveland’s Public Square Park in protest of the RNC. Watch below.