Balance And Composure – “Postcard”

The grand, sweeping Pennsylvania emo band Balance And Composure recently teased music from a mysterious new album, the follow-up to 2013’s The Things We Think We’re Missing. Today, they’ve announced that their new album is called Light We Made and that it’ll be out this fall. They’ve also shared first single “Postcard,” a slick, expansive rocker that reminds me of the early-’00s moment when post-hardcore bands like Thursday and Thrice signed to major labels and got ambitious. Listen to it below.

Here’s the LP tracklist:
01 “Midnight Zone”
02 “Spinning”
03 “Afterparty”
04 “For A Walk”
05 “Medicore Love”
06 “Postcard”
07 “Call It Losing Touch”
08 “Fame”
09 “Is It So Much To Adore?”
10 “Loam”

Light We Made is out 10/7 on Vagrant.