Frank Ocean Releases Visual Album Endless

It’s here. Or, at least, something’s here. After finally finishing that damn staircase and debuting new songs on his mysterious livestream, Frank Ocean has released…a 45-minute music video called Endless, which turns out to be what we’ve been watching for the past few weeks. A representative from Apple Music, where the film can be streamed, says that Frank is taking some cues from Beyoncé and calling it a “visual album.” He also told Pitchfork to “keep an eye out this weekend for more from Frank,” so…maybe Boys Don’t Cry is still on the way? Who knows, but stream Endless here.


01 “Device Control” (written by Wolfgang Tillmans)
02 “At Your Best (You Are Love)” (The Isley Brothers Cover)
03 “Alabama”
04 “Mine”
05 “U-N-I-T-Y”
06 “Ambience 001: ‘In a Certain Way'”
07 “Commes Des Garcons”
08 “Ambience 002: ‘Honeybaby'”
09 “Wither”
10 “Hublots”
11 “In Here Somewhere”
12 “Slide On Me”
13 “Sideways”
14 “Florida”
15 “Deathwish (ASR)”
16 “Rushes”
17 “Rushes To”
18 “Higgs”

As for the credits? The string orchestration on “At Your Best (You Are Love)” is credited to Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood and the London Contemporary orchestra, and James Blake has a synthesizer credit on “At Your Best.” Sampha contributed additional vocals to “Alabama,” and Jazmine Sullivan contributed vocals to “Alabama,” “Wither,” and “Hublots.” “Mine” features programming by Arca, and “Slide On Me,” “Rushes,” and “Higgs” all feature programming by Sebastian. Also, Alex G played guitar on “Slide On Me,” “Wither,” and “Rushes,” and the album was mastered by Mike Dean.

UPDATE: Rolling Stone reports that Endless is a different project from Ocean’s proper follow-up to Channel Orange. That album, which will no longer be called Boys Don’t Cry, is coming via Apple this weekend.