Ty Dolla $ign – “Zaddy”

The freaky R&B auteur Ty Dolla $ign has lately been working on something new with the topical title Campaign, and he shared the title track earlier this summer. The “project” — I suppose it’s an album, though nobody is calling it that — is out next month, and Ty$ has just shared a new track called “Zaddy.” It’s exactly the sort of song that this guy does better than anyone else: A sex-drenched, architecturally sparse midtempo banger that makes the most of the melodic power and the cragginess of Ty$’s voice. Listen to it below.

Ty$ also shared the Campaign tracklist:

01 “Intro”
02 “$”
03 “Campaign” (Feat. Future)
04 “Where”
05 “3 Wayz”
06 “Juice”
07 “Zaddy”
08 “Hello”
09 “R&B”
10 “Stealing”
11 “Clean”
12 “My Song”
13 “Pu$$y”14.
14 “No Justice” (Feat. Big TC)
15 “Watching”
16 “Campaign (Charlie Heat Remix)” (Feat. Future)

Campaign is out 9/23 on Atlantic.