Phantogram, Lower Dens, Yuna, Scarlett Johansson Cover ‘80s Songs On New amfAR Comp

Next month, a whole lot of current-day acts will take on a bunch of ’80s pop classics on a new benefit compilation. As Billboard reports, the new collection The Time Is Now will raise money for the AIDS research foundation amfAR. It’ll include Phantogram taking on Phil Collins’ “Take Me Home,” Lower Dens doing Hall & Oates’ “Maneater,” Metric’s version of the Church’s “Under The Milky Way,” Yuna doing the Cure’s “Lovesong,” and a cover of New Order’s Bizarre Love Triangle from Sugar For Sugar, a group whose lineup includes Scarlett Johansson, Julia Haltigan, Holly Miranda, and Kendra Morris. Below, check out the compilation’s tracklist.

01 Phantogram – “Take Me Home” (Phil Collins Cover)
02 Sugar For Sugar – “Bizarre Love Triangle” (New Order Cover)
03 Metric “Under The Milky Way” (The Church Cover)
04 Brazilian Girls – “Whip It” (Devo Cover)
05 Bebel Gilberto – “Rio” (Duran Duran Cover)
06 DNCE – “What’s Love Got To Do With It” (Tina Turner Cover)
07 Aloe Blacc – “Billie Jean” (Michael Jackson Cover)
08 Dita Von Teese & Sebastien Tellier – “Do You Really Want To Hurt Me” (Culture Club Cover)
09 Lower Dens – “Maneater” (Hall & Oates Cover)
10 Chaos Chaos – “Genius Of Love” (Tom Tom Club Cover)
11 Marian Hill – “I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me)” (Whitney Houston Cover)
12 LP – “Pride (In The Name Of Love)” (U2 Cover)
13 Yuna – “Lovesong” (The Cure Cover)
14 Theophilus London – “Dance Hall Days” (Wang Chung Cover)

The Time Is Now is out 10/7 on Republic/Mass Appeal. We’ve posted a previous version of Lower Dens’ “Maneater” cover, and if you really want to hear Aloe Blacc doing “Billie Jean,” you can check it out here.