Weezer & Wavves Announce Split 7″

Weezer and Wavves will release a limited split 7″ together via Nathan Williams’ label Ghost Ramp. Weezer’s side includes a previously unreleased track titled “Fake Smiles” as well as the song “Nervous Laughter,” and Wavves’ side is a cover of “You Gave Your Love To Me Softly.” Pre-orders start Monday 9/12 at 12pm EST here.

This makes a lot of sense! Both bands love the beach and the letter W.

Tags: Wavves, Weezer