Hear New Songs From Ariana Grande, Justin Timberlake, & More On The Trolls Soundtrack

Justin Timberlake’s campaign to make you care about the Trolls movie reaches a crescendo today with the release of the film’s official soundtrack, a full six weeks before it hits theaters. A lot of musicians or music-adjacent actors have roles in the film including Timberlake, Anna Kendrick, Gwen Stefani, Zooey Deschanel, and James Corden. They’re all on the soundtrack too along with Ariana Grande and Earth Wind & Fire. Icona Pop are also in the movie but strangely aren’t on the soundtrack; we’ve also been spared new music from Trolls costar Russell Brand.

What we do get is Timberlake’s #1 hit “Can’t Stop The Feeling!” plus an original Grande track called “They Don’t Know” and an abundance of covers and reworkings, such as Zooey Deschanel doing Lionel Richie’s “Hello” or Kendrick (Anna Kendrick, remember, not Kendrick Lamar) covering Simon & Garfunkel’s “The Sound Of Silence.” The previously released Timberlake/Kendrick cover of Cyndi Lauper’s “True Colors” is there. You may be surprised to hear Kendrick, Stefani, and Corden teaming up for a medley of mid-aughts blog-dance hits including Junior Senior’s “Move Your Feet” and Justice’s “D.A.N.C.E.” Kendrick and Deschanel even have a version of “I’m Coming Out” plus “Mo’ Money Mo’ Problems” that is really something to hear.

Check out the whole soundtrack below.

The Trolls soundtrack is out today.