Dungen – “Jakten genom skogen”

Progressive Swedish mood-setters Dungen just released an album called Allas Sak last year, and they’re already back with another one: It’s called Häxan and was inspired by a score they created for the 1926 film The Adventures Of Prince Achmed and performed live at some shows over the last few years. It’s their first fully instrumental album, and was recorded directly to analog tape. Listen to the skittering new track “Jakten genom skogen” below.

01 “Peri Banu vid sjön”
02 “Jakten genom skogen”
03 “Wak-Wak’s portar”
04 “Den fattige Aladdin”
05 “Trollkarlen och fågeldräkten”
06 “Grottan”
07 “Häxan”
08 “Aladdin’s flykt över havet”
09 “Kalifen”
10 “Achmed flyger”
11 “Aladdin och lampan, del 1″
12 “Aladdin och lampan, del 2″
13 “Achmed och Peri Banu”
14 “Andarnas Krig”

Häxan is out 11/25 via Mexican Summer in the US and 11/18 via Smalltown Supersound worldwide. Pre-order it here.

Tags: Dungen