The Rolling Stones Announce New Album Blue & Lonesome; Hear “Just Your Fool”

As promised, the Rolling Stones will return this year with their first proper LP since 2005. Blue & Lonesome, out this December, is the band’s 26th studio album. They recorded it live with no overdubs during a three-day stretch last December at British Grove Studios in West London, not far from the pubs where they played their first gigs. It’s pegged as a return to the blues, and you can certainly hear that in opening track “Just Your Fool,” which is streaming below.


01 “Just Your Fool”
02 “Commit A Crime”
03 “Blue And Lonesome”
04 “All Of Your Love”
05 “I Gotta Go”
06 “Everybody Knows About My Good Thing”
07 “Ride ‘Em On Down”
08 “Hate To See You Go”
09 “Hoo Doo Blues”
10 “Little Rain”
11 “Just Like I Treat You”
12 “I Can’t Quit You Baby”

Here’s the artwork rendered in interactive, 360-degree format:

Blue & Lonesome is out 12/2, just in time for Christmas. Pre-order it here in every format you could possibly want.