Priests – “JJ”

Washington, DC punks Priests cracked our list of the 40 Best New Bands Of 2013 on the strength of their live show, and their 2014 EP Bodies And Control And Money And Power only cemented their reputation for searing, politically charged music. Now, over two years later, they’re finally getting around to releasing a debut full-length, and today, the first single from the upcoming Nothing Feels Natural has arrived. “JJ” falls on the more accessible end of the Priests spectrum, an off-kilter old-school rocker that showcases frontwoman Katie Alice Greer’s seriously impressive pipes. Listen and check out the album’s full tracklist below.


01 “Appropriate”
02 “JJ”
03 “Donald”
04 “Toronado”
05 “No Big Bang”
06 “Interlude”
07 “Nothing Feels Natural”
08 “Airlock”
09 “Puff”
10 “Suck”

Nothing Feels Natural is out 1/27 on Sister Polygon.

Tags: Priests