Common – “Home” (Feat. Bilal)

Common’s new album Black America Again is arriving in a couple of weeks. We’ve already heard the Stevie Wonder-featuring anti-police brutality title track, and now he’s shared another new one called “Home,” one of four songs on the record featuring neo-soul singer Bilal. “Your staff will be a microphone,” Common raps over an old-school horn groove. “Your name is Common, you was born to fight the norm/ Take house niggas out of darkness ’till their lights is on /I’ma put a hyphen on your name, rapper-actor-activist/ You the one that could reach into the black abyss.” Listen below.


01 “Joy and Peace” (Feat. Bilal)
02 “Home” (Feat. Bilal)
03 “Word From Moe Luv Interlude”
04 “Black American Again” (Feat. Stevie Wonder)
05 “Love Star” (Feat. Marsha Ambrosius & PJ)
06 “On a Whim Interlude”
07 “Red Wine” (Feat. Syd & Elena)
08 “Pyramids”
09 “A Moment In the Sun Interlude”
10 “Unfamiliar” (Feat. PJ)
11 “A Bigger Picture Called Free” (Feat. Syd & Bilal)
12 “The Day Women Took Over” (Feat. BJ the Chicago Kid)
13 “Rain” (Feat. John Legend)
14 “Little Chicago Boy” (Feat. Tasha Cobbs)
15 “Letter To the Free” (Feat. Bilal)

Black America Again is out 11/4 via Artium/Def Jam.

Tags: Bilal, Common